Informații speaker


Chieti, Italy


Dr. Maggiore is currently a full Professor of Anesthesiology and Critical Care Medicine, “Gabriele d’Annunzio”University of Chieti-Pescara, Chair of the Department of Anesthesia and Critical Care, SS. Annunziata Hospital,Chieti, Italy.

He graduated in Anesthesiology and Critical Care Medicine (cum laude) from the University of Bari, Italy, andobtained a PhD in Respiratory Physiology (cum laude) at the Paris XII University. Aft er a clinical and researchfellowship at the Medical ICU of Henri Mondor University Hospital in Paris, Prof. Maggiore worked first as a seniorphysician, then as Assistant Professor in the General ICU of the Agostino Gemelli Hospital, Catholic University ofRome, Italy. In 2015, he was appointed Associate Professor at the "Gabriele d'Annunzio" University of Chieti-Pescara, working at the SS. Annunziata Hospital of Chieti, Italy, and, since December 2018, he is Full Professor andthe Chair of the Anesthesia and Intensive Care Department at the same hospital.

Prof. Maggiore’s professional career has been involved in several research programs focusing on acute respiratoryfailure, respiratory mechanics, invasive and non-invasive ventilatory support, the cardiovascular eff ects ofmechanical ventilation, and ethics in intensive care. Dr. Maggiore published over 100 peer-reviewed papers,reviews, editorials and book chapters on these subjects. He has been honored with several awards from nationaland international Scientific Societies and is regularly invited at the main international meetings in Critical CareMedicine.

He is a member of the European Society of Intensive Care Medicine (ESICM), the European Society ofAnesthesiology (ESA), and the Italian Society of Anesthesia and Intensive Care (SIAARTI). He is the actual Chair ofthe Acute Respiratory Failure and Respiratory Support Section of SIAARTI, he has been a former Deputy Editor ofthe journal “Intensive Care Medicine”, and the Chair of the Editorial and Publishing Committee and a member ofthe ESICM Executive Committee from 2011 to 2014.

Înregistrare Înregistrare